5 Comments
Jul 3, 2023Liked by Coree Brown Swan

I had opted to keep my oldest home with me (wfh) this summer. I felt guilty because he’s been in full time care since he was six weeks old (he’s now six years old). Well that lasted a month. I’ve enrolled him in some camps and he and I are both much happier. Lesson learned.

Expand full comment

No camp for us since I don't work in the summer (a public school teacher). Lots of beach time, two international trips (one with the kids-Portugal and the south of Spain; one without-Poland to visit a good friend). Faves: buying a season pass to our favorite beach+ trips. Fails: having lots of unstructured time with both of them and being a "primary" caregiver while my husband works from home.

Expand full comment

Currently trying to figure out what summer childcare looks like for us - oldest kid can go to a cheap and excellent place, younger kid is too young. A balance between multiple drop offs and saving money.

Expand full comment